LTB – Step Two!

Mere!

I’ve always been a very fast girl.  OK, that was a cheap ploy at getting your attention, sorry.  All jokes aside, I will rephrase:  I’ve always tried to do things in a big hurry.

I got engaged and married at 20.  I would have married him sooner if he’d asked sooner.  I couldn’t wait a year to plan a wedding so we did it in 6 months.

I took a two-year bachelor’s degree program.

I started my career as a web designer by reading “Dummies” books because I didn’t want to have to wait for some professor to teach me.

Surprisingly, I’ve never had a speeding ticket.

My point in telling you this is that I’ve done OK by not over-thinking things.  Sure I’ve made PLENTY of mistakes in my hasty decisions, but overall I’ve been fine.

Lately I’ve been slowing it down a bit, however, and that’s cool.  It’s a very new sensation, and one that has been giving me a feeling that I’m somehow wiser than I used to be.  Time will tell, I suppose. 🙂

So where a few years back I would have made a declaration that I was going to work on my business, and within a week I’d have a new name, logo, website and 3 new clients. Now, I find myself a week later with a hint of an idea for what I want my new logo to look like.

I’m hoping to take an hour or so tomorrow to sketch that bad boy.  I’ll be posting it as soon as I can.  Telling you this helps make me accountable, and therefore makes it easier to get it done, so thanks for that!

I’m just curious, does anyone reading this have a small business that you run?  I’d love to hear what you do, drop me an email at mk@goodkoi.com, or leave a comment, I could use some entrepreneurial mojo!   😉

2 thoughts on “LTB – Step Two!

  1. So glad krista had you over for drinks and treats. Loved you site and wit. I laughed my booty off. I’m sure the two if you are a blast to be around.
    Love the recipes too and will try both.
    I know I should but I just don’t eat fruit. Its good and all but it doesn’t happen. However, eating it in a sangria sounds wonderful. See how you’ve helped me be more healthy.
    Have a blessed day

Leave a Reply

