You will do this today…

Today I will boss you around and tell you what to do.

For the past few months, I’ve been discovering the amazing benefits of meditation.  I’m going to be very real with you, I’ve been on a mission my whole life to feel something better than average.  As a kid I wanted to visit some kind of magical land, or discover something that no one else knew about.  As an adult, that pretty much morphed into a drinking hobby.  Now that I’m a grown ass woman, with kids, responsibilities, and a really annoying new (but temporary) illness, I’ve realized that drinking is not beneficial, even if it’s as harmless as a hobby.  So, what’s a higher level of consciousness-seeking gal like me to do?  Meditate, of course!

I challenge you to go through this guided meditation today, and tell me you don’t feel incredibly amazing afterward.  You might not have the luxury of a quiet room with no one around, but maybe you can plug in your headphones at work and stare blankly at an email while you zone out and pretend to read it.  Or maybe you have a whole passel of loud babies screaming at you, so either get them involved, or put it on your phone and use your headphones, or wait until someone comes home from work and have them give you 30 minutes to yourself.  I promise you, it’s well worth the effort it takes to carve out 30 minutes of peacefulness.

Leave a Reply

