I just had to say…

I might stink a little, but at least I’m healthy.

I made the double broccoli quinoa last night, and it was so extremely good and easy to make. I’m in love and highly recommend it.  I found the recipe on this blog, which is a really nice one.

It has a lot of raw garlic in it, so be ready, but it’s so healthy to eat raw garlic, so do it! It was very, very green.  I knew it would be a stretch to get my kids to eat it.  Since it was so in-your-face green, I said, “Look guys!  It’s Leprechaun food!”. Brooke looked at me skeptically, peered into her bowl, and whispered oh, so softly; “I won’t eat that”.  And that was that.  They had Annie’s mac and cheese.  But I don’t care, there’s more for me. 😉

2 thoughts on “I just had to say…

Leave a Reply

