Confession – I am addicted to activities.

Frightened

I don’t know if it’s exactly a problem, but maybe I’m in denial.  I am obsessed with doing things.  Especially things that are not related to bookkeeping and vehicle maintenance.  Over the last 5 years my hobbies have included: sewing, drawing, dying textiles, crochet, knitting, photography, writing, relearning the violin, and reading.  I’ve also been employed and quit (and once fired) at 5 different jobs. In 5 years.  I’ve started 3 businesses, two of which, uh…. didn’t pan out.  Did I mention I also have 2 kids under age 5?  Why am I having such a hard time just chilling out and doing life normal?  Did I die really young in a past life or something?

Now I’m starting to think I might want to take up paper crafts, 3D digital design and film photography.  I’m actually sweating as I write this. Please help me.

3 thoughts on “Confession – I am addicted to activities.

  1. I can relate. Sewing, knitting, crochet, cooking, home decorating, reading, architectural design, pastry, fashion, beauty, shopping, drawing, painting, crafts. And hanging out with my two under five.

Leave a Reply

